Comment #3

Hi Teddy,
I really liked your in-depth explanation of what Scrum is. I think a person with no prior knowledge would be able to understand what Scrum is with no problem. I think with the clear description you provided makes it perfectly easy to understand the problems and successes your group has had while using Scrum. I think your post could be improved if you specified what exactly in the production process has been going well due to Scrum.

I’m glad to hear that Scrum is working out well for your group. I agree that the daily standup meetings take up more time than necessary and could achieve the same result through online chatting while giving us even more time to work. My group recently did our daily standup on Discord due to the weather and it was a million times easier. I think it gives us way more time to get work done during the earlier part of the day before class.

-Amanda C.

Original Post: https://teddychavezalcarraz.wordpress.com/2018/02/22/agile-method-scrum/

Leave a comment